Global Partnerships

Woodstock Institute has worked with partners from Brazil to the UK to spread economic security across the globe.

Woodstock Institute Theory of Change graphic
April 20, 2016

In this first part of our Theory of Change series of blog posts and images, Woodstock President Dory Rand explains the ways in which Woodstock Institute is working to achieve our mission of creating a just financial system in which lower-wealth people and communities, and people and communities of color, can achieve economic security and community prosperity. In this series, our research and policy staff will discuss the strategies we use to effect positive, lasting financial systems change. 

February 9, 2010

While Woodstock Institute is deeply engaged in national and local efforts to implement financial reforms, we also have occasion to explore financial issues with colleagues around the globe. Most recently, I was invited to participate in conversations surrounding community reinvestment issues in France. As a result of a meeting held in Paris on January 30, French bankers, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), economists, and other decision makers are considering pursuing laws similar to the United States’ Home Mortgage Disclosure Act (HMDA) and Community Reinvestment Act (CRA).

June 26, 2007
Jessica Brown and Sargon Nissan   The report includes ten case studies of community finance initiatives in the US and the EU. These highlight the different features of community finance organisations, their target group and their core activities in order to identify what aspects of their...
December 16, 2006
Whitni Thomas and Jessica Brown, new economics foundation Malcolm Bush and Geoff Smith, Woodstock Institute  This report seeks to reinvigorate the debate on bank disclosure in the UK and to create a better understanding of why it should be demanded of banks.  This analysis is carried out...
August 10, 2004
Tom Feltner and Malcolm Bush Summaries of the community reinvestment legislation in the United States, United Kingdom, Nigeria, Brazil, South Africa, India, Australia, and Canada.